Diversity Committee

Purpose

To increase awareness of the diversity of ethnic, racial, cultural, religious, and sexual orientations of students on campus, to provide support for diverse student groups needing assistance, to problem-solve campus issues that involve diverse student and employee groups, and to work with existing college staff and community partners to increase the diversity of staff employed and retained at the College.

2013-2014 Committee Members:

Sedgwick Harris (Ex-officio Member) - Vice President for Student Services
C2165, Ext. 2350, sedgwick.harris@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Keith R. Barnes (Chairman) - Coordinator, Access, Equity and Diversity
C2118, Ext. 5590, keith.barnes@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Pernevlon Ellis (Assistant Chairman) - Instructor, Sociology
A2214, Ext. 5600, pernevlon.ellis@kishwaukeecolleg.edu

Laura Chiavini - Staff Writer
B2328, Ext. 3100, laura.chiavini@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Cassandra Downs - Counselor
C2111, Ext. 4500, cassandra.downs@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Anne-Marie Eggleston - Director, Library Services
A1113, Ext. 3660, anne-marie.eggleston@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Nadine Franklin - Instructor, Theatre/Speech & Director of Theatre
B2316, Ext. 2720, nadine.franklin@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Kim Green - Coordinator/Instructor, Right to Succeed
C1217, Ext. 5200, kim.green@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Ami Irmen - Instructor, English
A2235, Ext. 2780, ami.irmen@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Chris Makosh, Instructor, Nursing
B2314, Ext. 3440, chris.makosh@kishwaukeecollege.edu

SyLinda Menafee - Coordinator, Retention and Student Success
C1103, Ext. 2352, sylinda.menafee@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Emily Nicholson - Admissions Records Analyst
C2102, Ext. 4000, emily.nicholson@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Kate Storey - Counselor, Adult Education
C1226, Ext. 3190, kate.storey@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Allison von Ende - Coordinator, Student Activities
C1123, Ext. 5390, allison.vonende@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Chuck Walters - Counselor
C2119, Ext. 2480, chuck.walters@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Ann Wilson - Coordinator, Disability Services & Assistive Resource Center
A1318, Ext. 3960, ann.wilson@kishwaukeecollege.edu

Meeting Dates:

*All meetings will be from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. in C1133 (subject to change):

2013 - September 12th, October 10th, November 14th, and December 12th

2014 - January 16th, February 13th, March 13th, April 10th, and May 8th

Twitter Facebook Youtube Foursquare

Supporting our Veterans