Kishwaukee College Banner Image  
   
 

Brightspace by D2L Workshops

SPRING 2016

All workshops are conducted in the Multimedia Lab in A1249 across the hall from Media Services. Seating is limited to 12 participants per workshop.


Brightspace by D2L

Workshops for Online/Hybrid Courses

Brightspace by D2L Brightspace by D2L (formerly branded Desire2Learn) is a learning management system (LMS) on the Internet which provides instructors with a robust virtual classroom environment for teaching online or enhancing on-campus courses. A D2L course offering shell provides an intuitive password-protected web-based interface to deliver course content materials and contains tools such as an interactive discussion board, email, assignment dropbox, quizzes/exams/surveys for assessments, grade book, etc. Learn about D2L and how to set up a course to teach online in these four workshops.

These workshops consist of a choice from four series (5-6-7-8) that contain four sessions (A-B-C-D).

Workshop A: An Introduction to Brightspace by D2L
Workshop B: D2L Content Management
Workshop C: D2L Communications Management
Workshop D: D2L Course Management

It is recommended that you attend an entire series of four workshops if you intend to teach an online/hybrid course.

To register for the workshops, click the checkbox for the sessions you want to attend and complete the form below. Registration is required as there are D2L Administration tasks that need to be prepared with your D2L ID prior to the sessions.


Series 5 Series 6

A • Mon, April 11, 2016 • 10 AM-12 PM
B • Wed, April 13, 2016 • 10 AM-12 PM
C • Mon, April 18, 2016 • 10 AM-12 PM
D • Wed, April 20, 2016 • 10 AM-12 PM


A • Tue, April 12, 2016 • 11 AM-1 PM
B • Thu, April 14, 2016 • 11 AM-1 PM
C • Tue, April 19, 2016 • 11 AM-1 PM
D • Thu, April 21, 2016 • 11 AM-1 PM

A1249A1249
Series 7 Series 8

A • Mon, May 02, 2016 • 12 PM-2 PM
B • Wed, May 04, 2016 • 12 PM-2 PM
C • Mon, May 09, 2016 • 12 PM-2 PM
D • Wed, May 11, 2016 • 12 PM-2 PM


A • Tue, May 03, 2016 • 3 PM-5 PM
B • Thu, May 05, 2016 • 3 PM-5 PM
C • Tue, May 10, 2016 • 3 PM-5 PM
D • Thu, May 12, 2016 • 3 PM-5 PM

A1249A1249

KishID Username
KishID Password